(5) Reflections on Presentations

I thought Lena’s presentation on the alt-right was fascinating. I think living in the Bay Area has given me a distorted view of anything that is not highly liberal/progressive, and the objectivity in which she presented her topic was great. I especially appreciated the screenshots of comments that she included, as well as the entire overview of what the alt-right aims to achieve, what it celebrates, and what other groups view the alt-right as. Though I abhor most of what the alt-right stands for, as this administration continues into 2020, I look forward to further researching the alt-right (and its effects on this presidency) with a foundation of objective understanding.

Leave a Reply

